CAFS Executive

Get to Know Us

WhatsApp Image 2021-02-03 at

Insp. Gregory Williams


Forensic Scientist, Antigua and Barbuda; Adjunct Lecturer - MSc Forensic Sciences, UWI Mona; Founding Member

Fernanda Henry.png

Ms Fernanda Henry

1st Vice President

Director of St. Lucia Forensic Laboratory, St. Lucia

Esther Thomas-Hodge.png

Mrs Esther Thomas-Hodge

2nd Vice President

Senior Scenes of Crime Officer, Royal Anguilla Police Force


Ms Hillary Mullings


Forensic Scientist, Institute of Forensic Science and Legal Medicine; Adjunct Lecturer, UWI, Mona Campus, Jamaica; Founding Member


Ms Krystal James

Assistant. Secretary

Forensic Scientist, Trinidad and Tobago


Ms Trineita Gordon


Forensic Officer (Intern), Institute of Forensic Science and Legal Medicine, Jamaica

PDr Christine A. Walters.jpg

Dr Christine Walters

Assistant Treasurer

Lecturer & Health Research Scientist, UWI Mona Jamaica; Founding Member

Tanesha Fagan.png

Ms Tanesha Fagan

PR Officer

Forensic Investigator, Independent Commission of Investigations, Jamaica

Rhonelle Buntyn.png

Mrs Rhonelle Buntyn-Williams

Assistant. PR Officer

MSc., BSc. (Hons) Forensic Science, St. Vincent

Kwensi Diaz.png

Mr. Kwensi Diaz


Analytical and Forensic Services Specialist, Western Scientific Company Ltd., Trinidad and Tobago

Tamika Henry-Fraser[2].png

Mrs Tamika Henry-Fraser


Senior Science Officer, Guyana Forensic Science Laboratory, Guyana


CAFS Trustees

Dionne Cruickshank.jpg

Mrs Dionne Cruickshank

Attorney-at-Law, Adjunct Lecturer, UWI, Mona, Jamaica

Karen Seymour-Johnson_edited.jpg

Mrs Karen Seymour-Johnson

Attorney-at-Law, Tutor, Norman Manley Law School, Mona, Jamaica


Student Rep.


Ms Janelle Rose

Student Representative

Janelle Rose is an aspiring Forensic Scientist with a special interest in Molecular Biology particularly DNA and Anthropology. She is a recent graduate of the University of the West Indies with a Bachelor of Basic Medical Science in Anatomy. She then directly matriculated into the Master of Forensic Science programme at the same institution. Her interest in forensics stems from her childhood where she spent most of her leisure time not watching cartoons but instead watching NCIS, Law and Order and CSI Miami. She is an excellent problem solver and would like to be a part of the solution to her country’s biggest problem; crime and violence.
Janelle Rose is the student representative of the Caribbean Association of Forensic Science, the President of the UWI Forensic Science Students’ Association as well as a member of the UWI Presidents’ Society. It is her aim, through these clubs, to educate persons about the field of forensics and how studying Forensic Science can be of value to their country.